Council & Boards > City Council > Council Committee Liaisons

Council Committee Liaisons

City Committees, Boards and Commissions

Keizer Arts Commission Councilor Ryan
Keizer Audit Committee Councilor Freeman and two vacancies
Keizer Budget Committee All Council members
Keizer Economic Development Commission Mayor Clark
Keizer Festivals Advisory Board Councilor Parsons and Councilor Anderson
Keizer Parks and Recreation Advisory Board Councilor Herrera
Keizer Personnel Policy Committee Mayor Clark, Councilor Parsons, and Councilor Freeman
Keizer Planning Commission Councilor Parsons
Keizer Points of Interest Committee Councilor Herrera
Long Range Planning Task Force All Council members
Storm Water Advisory Committee Councilors Freeman, Anderson and Caillier
Traffic Safety/Bikeways/Pedestrian Committee Councilor Freeman
Volunteer Coordinating Committee Councilor Freeman

Outside Committees

Claggett Creek Watershed Council Councilor Anderson
Fire District Quarterly Meetings Mayor Clark, one vacancy, and alternating Council member
Keizer Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors Councilor Anderson
Keizer Chamber of Commerce – Iris Festival Councilor Herrera
Keizer United Councilor Ryan
Mid-Willamette Homelessness Initiative Mayor Clark, Councilor Freeman
Keizer Heritage Association Board of Directors Mayor Clark
Marion County Commissioner Breakfast 3 alternating Council members
Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments Board of Directors and Executive Committee Mayor Clark
Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments Community Development Partnership Mayor Clark
Mid-Willamette Valley Commission on Transportation (MWACT) Mayor Clark (vice-chair); Councilor Parsons (alt)
Neighborhood Association Liaisons WKNA – Councilor Freeman / GGNA – Councilor Herrera
SEKNA - Councilor Caillier
League of Oregon Cities Board of Directors Mayor Clark
Salem River Crossing Oversight Team Mayor Clark
Salem Urban Housing and Development (pending)
Salem Waste Water Task Force Councilor Anderson
SEDCOR Board of Directors Mayor Clark
Salem Keizer Area Transportation Studies (SKATS) Mayor Clark (chair and OMPOC representative); Councilor Parsons (alt)